Community Forum

Sound dropping out

Frequent Visitor

Sound dropping out

My wife and I recently noticed the sound would occasionally drop out for ~1sec every 20-30 seconds while watching live TV.  Tonight we realized this only occured when while watching live TV on our main set top box when On Demand movies were being viewed on our secondary set top box.  Anyone else see this issue?

Expert

Re: Sound dropping out

@mmengele wrote:

My wife and I recently noticed the sound would occasionally drop out for ~1sec every 20-30 seconds while watching live TV.  Tonight we realized this only occured when while watching live TV on our main set top box when On Demand movies were being viewed on our secondary set top box.  Anyone else see this issue?

please go to the set top box that has drop outs and use voice remote 'about'. what is the STB version line?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

STB Version is
PX001AN_3.0P26s1_PROD_sey
Expert

@mmengele wrote:
STB Version is
PX001AN_3.0P26s1_PROD_sey

suspected as much. the pace (px) version 1 DVR has had and still has audio dropout issues. update to the latest 4k capable version 4 DVR (no clock very small box).

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

How do you update your audio.

Silver Problem Solver

@Xraydog wrote:

How do you update your audio.