Community Forum

Setting up XR15 Remote with Bolva TV

New Poster

Setting up XR15 Remote with Bolva TV

I just got a new box with the XR15 Remote and my Bolva TV isn't listed. How do I set up my remote control to control my TV?
Expert

Re: Setting up XR15 Remote with Bolva TV

Did you try this? 

http://forums.xfinity.com/t5/TV-Archive/No-More-Codes-for-Voice-Remote/m-p/2838866

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Hello I am a technician at Xfinity . I have recently discovered that code 11758 which is listed under vizio works with Bolva TV's . Working to get this TV added to the list. 

Frequent Visitor

How about a Schultz TV l, what code? RV isn’t listed
Expert

@zzzroc wrote:

is it a TV or a TV/DVD or some other combination? you can search for codes by turning the TV on and be sure remote is aimed at the TV and press both the A and D buttons until the LED on remote changes from red to green. press the up button repeatedly until TV turns off then when it does quickly press the OK button. does that code work? 

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Official Employee

@Rustyben wrote:

@zzzroc wrote:

is it a TV or a TV/DVD or some other combination? you can search for codes by turning the TV on and be sure remote is aimed at the TV and press both the A and D buttons until the LED on remote changes from red to green. press the up button repeatedly until TV turns off then when it does quickly press the OK button. does that code work?