Community Forum

SLOW MOTION

New Poster

SLOW MOTION

How do i run a playback of a live TV show in slow motion?   The old system was easy, but i just chenged to X1 and cant figure it out. 

Official Employee

Re: SLOW MOTION

There isn’t a true slow motion feature

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Expert

@RWATLAS wrote:

How do i run a playback of a live TV show in slow motion?   The old system was easy, but i just chenged to X1 and cant figure it out. 

you can rewind then pause and while paused press the fast forward button one time (it is about 1/2 speed). 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Highlighted
Regular Contributor

When we first lost both a true slo-mo and a frame-by-frame advance a few years ago, it was widely repeated in this forum that the cause was due to a loss to TIVO (?) in a patent case.   It was stated that the patents covering these features would expire in 2017/2018.

Well, it's now six weeks till the end of 2018, so can we expect the return of these features by the end of the year?

New Poster