Community Forum

Recordings Missing on X1 Cloud DVR and More

Frequent Visitor

Recordings Missing on X1 Cloud DVR and More

I have several of my older recordings missing from the X1 Cloud DVR as well as it has that I've used way more space than I've actually used.  Everything is fine when I go through the TV and access my recordings but not on the Cloud. How do I find where my recordings are stored?

I am concerned because a tech is coming out next week because we've had a lot of technical issues. If the boxes have to be replaced, I want to make sure all my recordings have been saved online.

Will I lose my recordings if they change the X1 box?

Expert

Re: Recordings Missing on X1 Cloud DVR and More

I have moved your post to the X1 board

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Valued Contributor

@StacyR1 wrote:

I have several of my older recordings missing from the X1 Cloud DVR as well as it has that I've used way more space than I've actually used.  Everything is fine when I go through the TV and access my recordings but not on the Cloud. How do I find where my recordings are stored?

I am concerned because a tech is coming out next week because we've had a lot of technical issues. If the boxes have to be replaced, I want to make sure all my recordings have been saved online.

Will I lose my recordings if they change the X1 box?

X1 only saves the last 60 hours to the cloud.

Here's some info:

https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/x1-dvr-cloud-technology-general-faqs

Frequent Visitor