Community Forum

Power saver mode not working.

Contributor

Power saver mode not working.

These past two weeks my x1dvr 4K box won’t automatically go into power saver mode it just stays on. I have to manually go in and power the box down which is annoying. Anyone else having issues?
Contributor

Re: DVR recordings in the cloud Skipping stop/starting

Have you heard any issues of the power saver not working? My DvR won’t shut off or go into standby mode on its own

Expert

Re: DVR recordings in the cloud Skipping stop/starting

I moved your cross post into your other thread. The guidelines point out to not cross-post especially to a topic unrelated to your post.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

Re: Power saver mode not working.

@Rustyben  

@ComcastJK 

Please help me find a fix or tell me when the next software and firmware updates are coming out. 

Expert

@Steve0916 wrote:

@Rustyben  

@ComcastJK 

Please help me find a fix or tell me when the next software and firmware updates are coming out. 

the units are already very efficient (energy star). they never turn 'off' they are always 'on' and consume very small amount of electricity. the powersave turns off the front LEDs (lights) and shuts down the HDMI port. the savings on the X1 DVR is less than $1/year if left in powersave mode 24/7/365. 

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor