Community Forum

No signal message after Tv is turned on (X1 and Sony Bravia UHD 4K)

New Poster

Re: No signal message after Tv is turned on (X1 and Sony Bravia UHD 4K)

Same problem on Samsung with New 4K box. Not TVs. Comcast problem. Please provide procedure to fix.
Expert

@Clags wrote:
Same problem on Samsung with New 4K box. Not TVs. Comcast problem. Please provide procedure to fix.

go into settings and turn off power saver mode. (device settings >> Power preferences). be sure no one is manually powering off the set top box via the front panel. check to see if the HDMI socket is CEC enabled and turn it off or move to a non-CEC HDMI input.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

My issue is a little different - I think,  After watching TV 15 minutes or so I would get the same error message. Previously I had my HDMI cable in port2  but I switched it to 4 thinking this would resolve the issue unfortunately that didn't work. Every 15 minutes or so I have to turn my TV back as it auttomatically turns off after a 1 minutes of receiving the message. This is very irritating. My TV is relatively new, I recently installed a patch recommened by Sony and my X1 box is about 2 years old 

Expert

@stcroix87 wrote:

My issue is a little different - I think,  After watching TV 15 minutes or so I would get the same error message. Previously I had my HDMI cable in port2  but I switched it to 4 thinking this would resolve the issue unfortunately that didn't work. Every 15 minutes or so I have to turn my TV back as it auttomatically turns off after a 1 minutes of receiving the message. This is very irritating. My TV is relatively new, I recently installed a patch recommened by Sony and my X1 box is about 2 years old