Community Forum

Netflix Issue

Frequent Visitor

Re: Netflix Issue

Tried the Netflix solution in the past and it too did not fix the issue.

Expert

@Giants_Fan wrote:

Tried the Netflix solution in the past and it too did not fix the issue.

hi, are you having a problem playing Netflix on your X1 set top box?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

I have the same issue on our bedroom TV using the X1 platform . I tried resetting the router but it didn't help . It works fine on my Smart TV in the front room and on my tablets 😕

I don't really know where to go from here and would appreciate anyone else's advice.
Silver Problem Solver

@Phlnkrs wrote:
I have the same issue on our bedroom TV using the X1 platform . I tried resetting the router but it didn't help . It works fine on my Smart TV in the front room and on my tablets 😕

I don't really know where to go from here and would appreciate anyone else's advice.

Which X1 box do you have?

https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/x1-hub-vs-companion-box

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
New Poster

I think I have the same issue anytime I want to watch something on Netflix. When I open the app (I’ve reset and restarted Netflix using ‘A’ button) I can see the menu but not watch the video. And when I exit the Netflix app, the Netflix welcome logo remains frozen on the screen in X1 until I reboot my entire box. This is not worth all the money I pay monthly.
And I also had the server issues over the summer and received a new set top box in early August.
Silver Problem Solver

@Gdaniels33 wrote: