Community Forum

Green power light on X1 box

Expert

Re: set top box

@tsolt wrote:

The light on both of my boxes has changed from blue to green. What does this mean?

do you by chance have DVRs with component output jacks on the back? (pace version 1)

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

Re: set top box

@tsolt wrote:

The light on both of my boxes has changed from blue to green. What does this mean?

It just means that the box is on. Some older models had a green light instead of blue, if your device is now showing green you not be worried since this should not be affecting the service. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
New Poster

Re: Green power light on X1 box

Had the same thing happen, but the color change seems to be accompanied by stuttering in service (not consistent, but super frustrating) and some channels completely losing service for 5-10 minutes at a time. Anyone else have the service disruptions?
New Poster

Our X1 box has been blue since we received it but today the light turned green. We're curious what it means, and if it needs an update as Commax has been telling others in this forum.  Late evenings after 11:30pm is best for the service to be out.  Does the tv need to be on?

Official Employee