Community Forum

Font too small on the X1 Guide Channel

Expert

Re: Too small guide letters and black background on guide.

@TerriB wrote:

My tv screen looks like the one just posted.  Blurry unless I am a foot from the screen. I take exception that some think I am not willing to post a screen shot of my TV. I just don't see the need. Some of us have done this in the past and nothing has been done regardless of whether  it could be a technical issue or not. No one at Comcast has offered to assist us with the font/contrast issue no matter how many complain. We just want options to change font/contrast . The option used to be under general settings but was removed in 2014.  Those who report  are from all over so I am pretty sure its not technical.

hi, can you go to apps, weather, select extended forecast. all readible there including wind and humidity etc?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Most Valued Poster

@Rustyben wrote:

@TerriB wrote:

My tv screen looks like the one just posted.  Blurry unless I am a foot from the screen. I take exception that some think I am not willing to post a screen shot of my TV. I just don't see the need. Some of us have done this in the past and nothing has been done regardless of whether  it could be a technical issue or not. No one at Comcast has offered to assist us with the font/contrast issue no matter how many complain. We just want options to change font/contrast . The option used to be under general settings but was removed in 2014.  Those who report  are from all over so I am pretty sure its not technical.

hi, can you go to apps, weather, select extended forecast. all readible there including wind and humidity etc?