Community Forum

Cable box keeps rebooting

New Poster

Cable box keeps rebooting

While watching tv almost every night at least once or twice during the 3 hours we watch tv. Or box reboots at least once. This is one very annoying and also very irritating. Please tell me how to fix this issue.
Expert

Re: Cable box keeps rebooting

wrote:
While watching tv almost every night at least once or twice during the 3 hours we watch tv. Or box reboots at least once. This is one very annoying and also very irritating. Please tell me how to fix this issue.

are you also losing internet? do you have more than one set top box? if so, are they all having loss of signal or rebooting too?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

For the last 3 days or so...my cable box has been rebooting and while watching On Demand programs they just randomly stop and start over.
New Poster

This is happening to us too. Just on one of our boxes. Shuts off and reboots regularly. Very frustrating. Any answers?
Expert

wrote:
This is happening to us too. Just on one of our boxes. Shuts off and reboots regularly. Very frustrating. Any answers?

from earlier post: are you also losing internet? do you have more than one set top box? if so, are they all having loss of signal or rebooting too?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

It just appears to be happening on the one box. We are not losing intenet that I know of. We have more than one set top box. Thanks!

Regular Visitor