Community Forum

Cable box keeps rebooting

New Poster

Re: Cable box keeps rebooting

I am having the same problem. I had basic cable with a basic box and no issues. A few days ago Iupgraded to x1 with HD and after installing in the same place as the previous box it reboots about once in a few hour time period per day.
Expert

@Cmrools wrote:
I am having the same problem. I had basic cable with a basic box and no issues. A few days ago Iupgraded to x1 with HD and after installing in the same place as the previous box it reboots about once in a few hour time period per day.

do you know the cabling in your home including where splitters are connected? 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Re: Cable box keeps rebooting,

I'm having same problem as well. I pay way too much for this to keep reoccurring. Comcast repair man has been here, replaced DVR, I'm still having same issues, which I'm really tired of it. I'm having to reboot because of freezings, black outs, etc. All so it reboots it's self 3-4 times a day. Plus, when I watch on demand or Netflix, it freezing and message comes up bout an error. I'm disabled and money is tight, can't tolerate this any longer. I'm thinking about canceling service.
New Poster