Community Forum

Amazon Prime Video on Xfinity X1

Regular Visitor

Re: Amazon Prime Video

So I did the upgrade to get a compatible box in order to use amazon prime.  It looks like they are sending me a Motorola MX011ANM X1 HD/DVR.  Is this a good box to have?  Somewhere I saw where this is an old box.  I currently have the PX001ANM.

Expert

@dklingen60 wrote:

So I did the upgrade to get a compatible box in order to use amazon prime.  It looks like they are sending me a Motorola MX011ANM X1 HD/DVR.  Is this a good box to have?  Somewhere I saw where this is an old box.  I currently have the PX001ANM.

it is fine unless you have it connected to a 4k UHD TV.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

Thank you for the quick reply.

Highlighted
Regular Contributor

I really like having the Amazon Prime app on my X1 boxes however after you watch a Show they are not being "Marked as watched" Smiley Sad

This really needs to be added!!

Thanks

Regular Visitor

Received the replacement box and have it setup. It came with the Xr-15 remote.  Of course that remote doesn’t power off my Yamaha audio receiver, controls the volume okay but will not power it off.  This is no different than the old remote.  Why can’t they do something so it powers off the Yamaha receiver?

Silver Problem Solver

@dklingen60 wrote:

Received the replacement box and have it setup. It came with the Xr-15 remote.  Of course that remote doesn’t power off my Yamaha audio receiver, controls the volume okay but will not power it off.  This is no different than the old remote.  Why can’t they do something so it powers off the Yamaha receiver?

I use both remotes with my 4k DVR's.  You don't have to use the XR15.