Community Forum

Why do I need to restart my X1 box to improve audio every other day?

Xfinity Forum Archive
About the archive project

Xfinity Forum Archive...

This is an archived section of the community.

Content in this area has been identified as outdated or irrelevant.

This change was done in an effort to make the forum easier to use and to keep only the most helpful and recent content active.

Post your questions in the Xfinity Community

Contributor

Why do I need to restart my X1 box to improve audio every other day?

I am new to the X1 platform. Had it for over a month. So far I am not impressed. Keep having audio issues. A restart of the box seems to improve the problem. But I have to do it every other day. Is this normal? I've called Comcast and had two seperate service calls. The first tech seemed stumped and just changed the HDMI cable. Didn't help. The last service call was by the Technical supervisior in our area, but he did nothing but suggest that I need a new TV. If that's the case then why does the audio imrpove with a restart? And why do I keep having to do it every other day?

Thanks for any input.

Silver Problem Solver

Re: Why do I need to restart my X1 box to improve audio every other day?

What model TV and what model X1 box?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Contributor

My tv is an Insignia NS-32E321A13. I don't know the model of the settop box. But it's a DVR if that helps.

Silver Problem Solver

Did you try both HDMI inputs?  Did you check the tv's sound settings?  Are you leaving the X1 box on all the time?

https://www.insigniaproducts.com/pdp/NS-32E321A13/6266456

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Official Employee