Community Forum

Cinemax on demand

Xfinity Forum Archive
About the archive project

Xfinity Forum Archive...

This is an archived section of the community.

Content in this area has been identified as outdated or irrelevant.

This change was done in an effort to make the forum easier to use and to keep only the most helpful and recent content active.

Post your questions in the Xfinity Community

Highlighted
New Poster

Cinemax on demand

I have a subscription that includes Cinemax (I have the channel) but on-demand via both set-top box and online have recently stopped working. It worked a week or so ago...

Trying to watch Cinemax online I now get the error "This program is only available to XFINITY customers with a subscription to Cinemax On Demand. Want to subscribe to Cinemax now for 10 dollars/mo/12 mos?" - I already subscribe! Tried calling and chatting with a live agent and both just reset the set-top box remotely which is pointless as that doesn't help with on-demand or online but I gave up trying to explain to them.

Any suggestions?

Thanks

Official Employee

Re: Cinemax on demand

tcahill14 wrote:

I have a subscription that includes Cinemax (I have the channel) but on-demand via both set-top box and online have recently stopped working. It worked a week or so ago...

Trying to watch Cinemax online I now get the error "This program is only available to XFINITY customers with a subscription to Cinemax On Demand. Want to subscribe to Cinemax now for 10 dollars/mo/12 mos?" - I already subscribe! Tried calling and chatting with a live agent and both just reset the set-top box remotely which is pointless as that doesn't help with on-demand or online but I gave up trying to explain to them.

Any suggestions?

Thanks

Our team is looking into your issue now. Someone will contact you shortly.

Thanks,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support
Twitter: @XfinityTVJoe

Regular Contributor