Community Forum

search function on xfinity stream not working

New Poster

search function on xfinity stream not working

the search function on xfinity stream on my roku is not working.  any idea how to fix?

Expert

Re: search function on xfinity stream not working

@robdcrosby22 wrote:

the search function on xfinity stream on my roku is not working.  any idea how to fix?

on the roku menu for 'magnifying glass' when you hit that button do you get the search screen with the letters and numbers to select? if so, try w and a and see if it finds walking dead.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

I have the magnifying glass and can type "wa" to search but it says "No search results.  Try modifying your entry."

New Poster

Browse doesn't work either.  If I choose browse A-Z it says "Adjust filters to see more titles."  I am currently filtering by HD, but I removed that filter and I still received the same response.  I also rebooted my modem.

Expert

@robdcrosby22 wrote:

Browse doesn't work either.  If I choose browse A-Z it says "Adjust filters to see more titles."  I am currently filtering by HD, but I removed that filter and I still received the same response.  I also rebooted my modem.

enter the app. select the gear on-screen and sign out and back in. working now?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

Still not working.  Works on my computer, but not Roku.  I also uninstalled and re-installed.  That did not work either.

Expert

@robdcrosby22 wrote: