Community Forum

roku ixfinity app error .TVAPP-00306

New Poster

roku ixfinity app error .TVAPP-00306

Unable to watch any of my recent recordings on the Roku xfinity app. Error started yesterday and is still not fixed code. Error .TVAPP-00306
Expert

Re: roku ixfinity app error .TVAPP-00306

@Awalter27 wrote:
Unable to watch any of my recent recordings on the Roku xfinity app. Error started yesterday and is still not fixed code. Error .TVAPP-00306

is the roku in your own home connected to your own home wifi internet?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

I am having the same problem and yes, it's my account, in my house connected to my internet.

I watched another recording this morning and immediately after, I went to watch another one and get the error.  Sorry! Something went wrong, Please try again later.  (error.TVAPP-00306)

Official Employee

All - 

Thank you for taking the time to reach out. I'm sorry to hear about the issues happening on the Roku, and I'd be happy to help! To troubleshoot this further together, please send me a PM with your first and last name. 

To send me a Private Message, please click my name “ComcastAlly” and click “send a message.”

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Regular Visitor

I am having this same problem still.
Official Employee

Has anyone here experiencing this issue had the chance yet to try watching the same recordings on the stream app on a mobile device or anything other than the Roku to see if that works any better?