Community Forum

roku authorize

New Poster

roku authorize

I am trying to authorize my roku but I keep getting the following when I enter the roku code. Any suggestions? I am using a 3910.

Access not Authorized

You signed in successfully, but you must be an Xfinity user to enjoy this service.

Expert

Re: roku authorize

@larandmar wrote:

I am trying to authorize my roku but I keep getting the following when I enter the roku code. Any suggestions? I am using a 3910.

Access not Authorized

You signed in successfully, but you must be an Xfinity user to enjoy this service.

call 800 billing and ask the agent to verify the login you are using is authorized on your account for use with Roku.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Help my Roku not working
Expert

@MaydineDavis wrote:
Help my Roku not working

hi, do you have Cable TV service (set top boxes) and is the Roku located in the home connected to your own home wifi? what error do you see? (message and error number)

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

New Poster

In trying put
New Poster

New Poster

New Poster

Did I finished
New Poster

I nit thecod
New Poster

No puedo activar ruko
New Poster

I mid conde authorize
New Poster

Roku stkck 3600
New Poster

New Poster

New Poster

Expert

you are doing it wrong. the screen shows a web page (not this forum) to type in the number on your screen.

Official Employee

Hello all,

Sorry for the issues you're experiencing. If you are still having issues with Roku activation, please send me a private message verifying the following: 

1. Your first and last name,