Community Forum

Xfinity Stream frustration

Frequent Visitor

Xfinity Stream frustration

I often use the Xfinity Stream app to watch live tv on my iPad in my home in rooms where I don’t have a tv. It has worked great until this week. All of a sudden and about every 10-20 seconds, the live program stops and reloads. Can this be fixed?

Expert

Re: Xfinity Stream frustration

@FrustratedGirl3 wrote:

I often use the Xfinity Stream app to watch live tv on my iPad in my home in rooms where I don’t have a tv. It has worked great until this week. All of a sudden and about every 10-20 seconds, the live program stops and reloads. Can this be fixed?

that is a function of your internet connection at the gateway and the device. if you move near the wireless router does the issue improve? did you try running a SPEEDTEST ?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Thanks, Rustyben!  Unfortunately, the “stop and restart” happens whether I am in the same room as my wireless router or another room in my house.  Also, I run a Speedtest  regularly.  There is a decrease in download speed of 5.4 mbps from the test done before this problem started (no change in upload speed).  Is that enough of a difference to cause the problem I describe?  If so, what’s the fix?

Expert

@FrustratedGirl3 wrote:

Thanks, Rustyben!  Unfortunately, the “stop and restart” happens whether I am in the same room as my wireless router or another room in my house.  Also, I run a Speedtest  regularly.  There is a decrease in download speed of 5.4 mbps from the test done before this problem started (no change in upload speed).  Is that enough of a difference to cause the problem I describe?  If so, what’s the fix?