Community Forum

Xfinity Stream App not showing live TV or Recordings

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Xfinity Stream App not showing live TV or Recordings

My Xfinity Stream app does not show me the option to view recordings nor does it show my live tv channels. I tried doing a system reset but that did not help. I’ve called Comcast twice and got nowhere. Any suggestions?
Highlighted
Expert

Re: Xfinity Stream App not showing live TV or Recordings

@Savespups10 wrote:
My Xfinity Stream app does not show me the option to view recordings nor does it show my live tv channels. I tried doing a system reset but that did not help. I’ve called Comcast twice and got nowhere. Any suggestions?

go to xfinity.com website. sign in. go to account and then to users. create a new user and use that username/password to sign in. now working?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

I am having the same problem with two different iPads (while two others I use plus my iPhone are all working fine).  Been on the phone w Comcast for over an hour and got sent to Tier 2 support.  They told me it's a known issue since end of October that some mobile devices log in fine while others get what I'm seeing, that is a generic tv lineup and none of my recordings or scheduled programs listed.

Get this, the woman said it will be fixed on November 19 at 2:47 pm.   The exactness of the date and time makes the whole thing sounds a little implausible to me, but I guess we'll have to wait and see.