Community Forum

Xfinity Stream App - Amazon Fire TV

New Poster

Xfinity Stream App - Amazon Fire TV

Any timeline for making Xfinity Stream App available on Amazon Fire TV?

Expert

Re: Xfinity Stream App - Amazon Fire TV

@sheltonandwill wrote:

this article may interest you Smiley Happy https://www.fastcompany.com/90205212/comcast-is-totally-ok-with-you-not-having-an-xfinity-set-top-bo...

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Contributor

@Rustyben wrote:

@sheltonandwill wrote:

this article may interest you Smiley Happy https://www.fastcompany.com/90205212/comcast-is-totally-ok-with-you-not-having-an-xfinity-set-top-bo...

Good article. Thank you for sharing.

From the article:

'Strauss says his product team is actively developing the X1 interface for additional platforms to roll out over the next year. (The big remaining TV platforms are Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Android TV, Vizio’s SmartCast OS, and various gaming consoles.)'

New Poster

I had an Xfinity rep come to my door a couple of weekends ago. He was trying to get me to go with their internet and apparently didn’t know we already had it. We struck up a convo and he told me that it would be available for the Firestick in January 2019. Don’t know how true it is but I have my fingers crossed.

Regular Contributor

@Laceysuarez wrote:

I had an Xfinity rep come to my door a couple of weekends ago. He was trying to get me to go with their internet and apparently didn’t know we already had it. We struck up a convo and he told me that it would be available for the Firestick in January 2019. Don’t know how true it is but I have my fingers crossed.

I will definitely check out XFinity Stream again once it is available on Amazon FireTV!

Thanks for the info.

New Poster