Community Forum

XFINITY Stream on Roku

Highlighted
Expert

Re: XFINITY Stream on Roku

@boonie17 wrote:

I never needed one so never got one.  It has great until this point and is onlly affecting one of my roku's.  Netflix and everything else still works fine it is something with the app.

with no set top boxes installed in the home the "limit' is two concurrent streams in the home. concurrent means at the same time. if someone is using a smart phone/tablet to stream and one Roku is currently using the xfinity stream app, then an attempt to use a third stream will not work until one of the other devices properly exits the stream.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

I apologise if this is answered already, but the way this forum is set up makes it VERY difficult to know if your question was addressed without reading through every reply to the post...there should really be a separate post for each question all organized under an xfinity stream beta section or something...but I digress.

I recently just upgraded my xfinity service to include TV. I am able to watch on my pc or with the mobile application on android just fine. However, when I log into the roku app (including authentication and all of the steps), none of my channels or viewing options show up. When I click on "Watch for free - TV, Movies, & More" the screen just says "No items found". When I click on that button on the mobile app it works just fine though. I upgraded about 5 hours ago, does it take longer than that for changes to take effect on the roku app?