Community Forum

XFINITY Stream on Roku

Expert

Re: XFINITY Stream on Roku

adding.... you can just select record instead of 'watch' from the menu and then back up to watch saved recordings. from there you can watch, pause, fast forward.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

My Xfinity Stream app on Roku updated itself today, now it has trouble streaming. It frequently interrupts and goes to a black screen with ellipses. Almost unusable. It was fine before the app update.
Contributor

Same issue here with the app on roku. Appears there has been an update and now most of the live TV channels do not work. Tried recording and got an error. Also tried on demand and it also failed to load. Please fix this asap or give us the ability to roll back a version
Frequent Visitor

I have same
Issue. I have a Netgear C6300 modem
Official Employee

Re: Roku/Xfinity Stream Beta Not Working

Hello, all! 

If you are having issues streaming, please feel free to send me a PM with your first and last name. I want to ensure everything is working correctly! 

To send me a Private Message, please click my name “ComcastAlly” and click “Send a message.”

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Expert

@SeinfeldFan wrote:
My Xfinity Stream app on Roku updated itself today, now it has trouble streaming. It frequently interrupts and goes to a black screen with ellipses. Almost unusable. It was fine before the app update.

shows i'm successfully running version 3.5.0 is that your version?