Community Forum

XFINITY Stream on Roku

Regular Contributor

Re: XFINITY Stream on Roku

@Rustyben wrote:

@HD-Tech wrote:

is the counting or not counting of data vs the cap for the Stream app impacted in any way if you have your own modem instead of a comcast supplied modem?

makes no difference if leased nor customer owned

Thank you Rusty

Expert

Re: XFINITY Stream on Roku - CRASHES CONSTANTLY!

@Lonbo wrote:

I have one Xfinity DVR set top box in the house -  no problem there. When I say a crash on the Roku, I mean that the app will not launch  if navigating away from the Xfinity app, or if turning off the television.  It will also crash during the viewing of a program and go back to the main Roku screen   -  the app needs to be uninstalled, reinstalled and re-authorized.   This happens several times a day if watching TV throughout the day. 

is this a roku TV or a roku device? 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

Please make an auto play feature. Without it, people are more likely to watch on services that use auto play.
New Poster

thumbnails or screens while FFing and rewinding saved shows.

one feature sorely needed is some preview or thumbnails while FF and RW a DVRed show.  other streaming apps do it, so you can too.  really inconvenient without it.  thanks.

New Poster

Re: XFINITY Stream Beta on Roku

Having sever problems with recording play back. Upon finishing a recorded show, i cannot delete or a frozen "delet screen" will appear on the next show I try to watch obstructing the majority of the screen with no response to buttons or ability to remove it. Have to exit the app, reopen just to watch more than one recording in a series. Very frustrating.
Expert

@AllySMorgan84 wrote: