Community Forum

XFINITY Stream on Roku

Expert

Re: Roku/Xfinity Stream Beta Not Working

@Myers5987 wrote:
This device can only access Xfinity stream on your him home Xfinity Wi-Fi use the app on your smart phone tablet or laptop to watch on the go anytime you like. I was able to watch Xfinity stream through my Roku device and now I can’t

Hi, your post seems to be quoting a previous msg and your own content too? It is true as you said that the Roku Beta Stream channel is only available while connected to your home wifi. If you are at home and can't connect to the Xfinity channel, have you moved? is your current modem/gateway listed on your 'my account' app on the internet tab?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

I am on my home xfinity WiFi. Roku was streaming xfinity now it won’t.
New Poster

Same issue, was working fine, disconnected for a week or two, now starts on purchases screen, no way off it, no change in my service package.
New Poster

I'm having the same problem with my xfinity app. Roku thinks I am on a public wifi. I have only had comcast for a little over a month. I have had more days that I couldn't stream TV than I could. I have spent hours on the phone with both comcast and roku tech support. They will get it fixed for a few day and all the sudden it has the same error code again. I'm fed up with comcast. Any other wifi companies work better than comcast with the roku devices?
Regular Contributor

It could be your router. Is it a Comcast supplied, and what brand? My router used to lose its IP address, then I would have to restart it. Bought a netgear, and problem went away. As for better internet service, that would depend on where you live. Century Link is good in some areas.
New Poster