Community Forum

Unwanted user on my Xfinity stream account

Highlighted
New Poster

Unwanted user on my Xfinity stream account

Someone is signed in using my Xfinity stream app. I changed the password. I tried managing devices but I can see they are still watching things that I have not watched !! Help
Highlighted
Expert

Re: Unwanted user on my Xfinity stream account

@Krogers412 wrote:
Someone is signed in using my Xfinity stream app. I changed the password. I tried managing devices but I can see they are still watching things that I have not watched !! Help

did you also change your wifi password?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

No I didn’t change my WiFi password it’s on their phone how would changing my WiFi password help it’s on an app on the phone
Highlighted
New Poster

It on a mobile phone that lives in another state. I changed the password but I can see stuff I didn’t watch. They aren’t downloading anything just watching
Highlighted
Expert

@Krogers412 wrote:
It on a mobile phone that lives in another state. I changed the password but I can see stuff I didn’t watch. They aren’t downloading anything just watching

depending on account settings, best to change both. I have escalated your issue to the Comcast Team available to these forums. Check back often for a reply in this thread from a Comcast Official Employee. the employee after verifying you can remove all current streaming device authorizations from your account. when this happens, each device will have to be authroized again to access your recordings, etc.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.