Community Forum

Streaming Content Skipping

Highlighted
New Poster

Streaming Content Skipping

Several different shows on Xfinity onDemand are skipping 2-5 seconds of content throughout the show. I have tried restarting my computer, using a different browser, and replaying the video. The skips still remain in the same places. What can be done? 

Expert

Re: Streaming Content Skipping

@swelden901 wrote:

Several different shows on Xfinity onDemand are skipping 2-5 seconds of content throughout the show. I have tried restarting my computer, using a different browser, and replaying the video. The skips still remain in the same places. What can be done? 

I have escalated your issue to the Comcast Team available to these forums. Check back often for a reply in this thread from a Comcast Official Employee.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

Hi swelden901, are you having issues with recorded content or just on demand content? Have you tried viewing the show/movie through the Xfinity Stream app? Have you tried streaming from another device? Are you connected to the internet via Wi-Fi or Ethernet cable? 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

I’m having the same problem. iPad and iPhone. App is current. Happens with on demand content and recorded programs.
New Poster

Happened at least 4 times during tonight’s episode of Homeland.
Expert

@Marckelleher wrote:
Happened at least 4 times during tonight’s episode of Homeland.