Community Forum

Shows scrambled

Regular Visitor

Shows scrambled

Why does the app not play my recording of my evening news? Both CBS and NBC are scrambled on play back. There is audio but picture is jacked. I also have times where recordings just wont play at all and others will, are these know issues?
Expert

Re: Shows scrambled

@Brian4372 wrote:
Why does the app not play my recording of my evening news? Both CBS and NBC are scrambled on play back. There is audio but picture is jacked. I also have times where recordings just wont play at all and others will, are these know issues?

on what device are you playing the recording? how is live playback of same channel? 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

It is on a Samsung TV and live TV isn't an issue that I have noticed. It does freeze from time to time when I an going through the channel guide but I haven't had an issue with live TV that I recall
Expert

@Brian4372 wrote:
It is on a Samsung TV and live TV isn't an issue that I have noticed. It does freeze from time to time when I an going through the channel guide but I haven't had an issue with live TV that I recall

using a smart device (iOS or Android) or a desk/laptop, how is the playback?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Regular Visitor

Just checked, perfectly fine on an Android phone
Expert

@Brian4372 wrote:
Just checked, perfectly fine on an Android phone