Community Forum

STREAM BETA APP ON SAMSUNG 75 INCH TV IS NOT IN FULL SCREEN

Frequent Visitor

STREAM BETA APP ON SAMSUNG 75 INCH TV IS NOT IN FULL SCREEN

IS THERE AN OPTION TO SET THE XFINITY STREAM APP IN FULL SCREEN ON SMART TV? PLEASE HELP!

Expert

Re: STREAM BETA APP ON SAMSUNG 75 INCH TV IS NOT IN FULL SCREEN

@JavinLoves wrote:

IS THERE AN OPTION TO SET THE XFINITY STREAM APP IN FULL SCREEN ON SMART TV? PLEASE HELP!

did you recheck your channel number selected to be sure it is an actual HD channel?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

I had the same problem today trying to watch CBS. There’s only one option for CBS and I’m not sure if it’s HD.

While on the home screen of the Xfinity Stream app, everything goes full screen, but Live TV channels do not.
Frequent Visitor

I've tried all the HD channels available in the beta Stream app and none seem to go full screen on my Samsung Series 6 TV - UN43MU630DFXZA. HD streaming channels seem to present with a large black border around the entire picture. Non-HD channels seem to fully stretch from the top to the bottom of the screen, but they do not fully extend to the right and left sides of the tv.

I've combed through the beta Stream app's settings and can't seem to find any option that addresses HD channel video. Finally, my Apple TV and other Samsung apps do utilize the full screen, so this issue seems limited to the beta Stream app and Xfinity's HD channels.

Frequent Visitor

Correction to my post above, I filtered the channels to only show "HD Channels" and no channels are listed, no channels appear to be offered in HD. I think the beta of this app is limited to non-HD channels. I'll report back if I figure out more. 

Official Employee