Community Forum

Roku and createDrmSession.403-102

Frequent Visitor

Roku and createDrmSession.403-102

Got a new modem from Comcast today and installeded. All of my Roku boxes stopped working with Error: createDrmSession.403-102

Internet, TV, phone app, all working. Serial of my modem matches the one shown in app.  Only the Roku boxes are broken. 

Spent three hours on phone with support, nothing got fixed.

Expert

Re: Roku and createDrmSession.403-102

@jonsmirl wrote:

Got a new modem from Comcast today and installeded. All of my Roku boxes stopped working with Error: createDrmSession.403-102

Internet, TV, phone app, all working. Serial of my modem matches the one shown in app.  Only the Roku boxes are broken. 

Spent three hours on phone with support, nothing got fixed.

on the Roku home menu select settings and network and forget old network. then find your new network and join with the current key. working now?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

I went into system settings and did "reset network".

Then put in wifi credentials again, same problem.

The box has Ethernet which also does not work.

Roku can get Hulu/Netflix without problem.

Expert

@jonsmirl wrote:

I went into system settings and did "reset network".

Then put in wifi credentials again, same problem.

The box has Ethernet which also does not work.

Roku can get Hulu/Netflix without problem.

sounds like a database issue. a Comcast official employee will probably reply within 72 hours.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor