Community Forum

Playback Issue :: 101000.106000 an IOS system error has occurred.

New Poster

Playback Issue :: 101000.106000 an IOS system error has occurred.

I am receiving this error when I try and play a downloaded video on my IPAD. Other devices (my Iphone and a different IPAD) work fine. Please help me fix

Expert

Re: Playback Issue :: 101000.106000 an IOS system error has occurred.

@ArmitageMike wrote:

I am receiving this error when I try and play a downloaded video on my IPAD. Other devices (my Iphone and a different IPAD) work fine. Please help me fix

have you updated your iOS version? have the latest version of the Xfinity Stream TV app? did you return and then re-download the program? will the program stream after you return it?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Yes to all. Have updated all, The program plays fine when returned to the APP and when redownloaded the same issue. It appears that there have been PLENTY of people with the same issue as what I am having - can someone please advise how this was resolved?

New Poster

Mine does the same. I spent 35+ mins on the phone with Xfinity. The techs said it's a problem with the device. I'll have to take it to Apple to figure out a fix (hopefully). Just thought I'd share. what I was told

Expert

@wrun wrote:

Mine does the same. I spent 35+ mins on the phone with Xfinity. The techs said it's a problem with the device. I'll have to take it to Apple to figure out a fix (hopefully). Just thought I'd share. what I was told

was there a two-digit code at the bottom of the screen? were you inside the USA when it happened? live TV (numbered?) live TV(TVgo)? on-demand? recording playback? were you on your own home wifi or on another wifi or cell data?