Community Forum

Playback Error :: 106000

Expert

Playback Error :: 106000

for anyone seeing the Playback Error :: 106000 error please reply to this thread. In your post please state what code you see at the bottom of the screen (example 35, 45, etc) and what you were doing (example: I was watching a recorded show of Scorpion season 1 episode 2, or I was watching an on-demand show of Scorpion season 1 episode 2). Please state if you are out of the USA when you get the 106000.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Re: Playback Error :: 106000

Playback error 106000, error 45 at the bottom. what does it mean?

Official Employee

@raymondkavlick - The error 106000 is a Native_Error; 45 means NO_USABLE_BITRATE_PROFILE. It should not pop up for a downloaded content but we are in the process of finding a cause. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Regular Visitor

This is just awesome.....   I have been receiving the Playback Error::106000 (45) for a month or so and add this to the inability to set recordings via the mobile device....   makes the X1 as irrleveant as my VCR !!!    But please Xfinity.... make sure to continue raising my fee while taking functionality away.

New Poster

I keep getting the error 106000 when ever in trying to watch any show on my xfinity app. Just started doing it yesterday. At the bottom its 45

Expert

wrote:

I keep getting the error 106000 when ever in trying to watch any show on my xfinity app. Just started doing it yesterday. At the bottom its 45

what device and version of the stream app are you using?