Community Forum

NBC Audio on Xfinity Stream App

New Poster

NBC Audio on Xfinity Stream App

I am unable to hear audio (voices) on NBC shows while using the Xfinity Stream App on my iPad. I can only hear distorted background music. It does not seem to be a problem with other networks shows on the app. I updated the app and it is still a problem. Is there a way to fix this?

New Poster

Re: NBC Audio on Xfinity Stream App

I have same problem. 

Expert

using a desk/laptop go to https://www.xfinity.com/stream/ and login. upper right corner select the 'gear' (settings) and then language. check to see that "SAP"  English is selected. Then hit back, and select Accessibility. be sure Audio Description is 'off'. working now?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Hi. I am having the same problem and tried checking both settings you suggested. They are both set as you indicated so that is not the problem. I only have an issue when playing back recorded programs using the Xfinity app on my iPhone. If I play the same exact NBC recording back from the DVR there are no audio issues. A problem only happens with recordings from NBC not other channels. And it only happens when I use my iPhone XFINITY up
Expert

@Curlyj wrote:
Hi. I am having the same problem and tried checking both settings you suggested. They are both set as you indicated so that is not the problem. I only have an issue when playing back recorded programs using the Xfinity app on my iPhone. If I play the same exact NBC recording back from the DVR there are no audio issues. A problem only happens with recordings from NBC not other channels. And it only happens when I use my iPhone XFINITY up