Community Forum

My xfinity stream app will not download

Regular Visitor

My xfinity stream app will not download

I've tried everything possible, clearing the cache and data, resetting the app, and restarting my phone. Theirs nothing else that will help or any other instructions. Has anyone had this issue before and if so, have you figured out how to fix it on an android phone (metro pcs).
Expert

Re: My xfinity stream app will not download

@LFosterjr85 wrote:
I've tried everything possible, clearing the cache and data, resetting the app, and restarting my phone. Theirs nothing else that will help or any other instructions. Has anyone had this issue before and if so, have you figured out how to fix it on an android phone (metro pcs).

do you mean download and install the xfinity stream TV app or downloading recordings to your phone?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

I was talking about the xfinity stream app. I also realized that I could not download the xfinity management app neither.
Expert

@LFosterjr85 wrote:
I was talking about the xfinity stream app. I also realized that I could not download the xfinity management app neither.

what device (type and operating system) are you using that is failing to downlad?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Regular Visitor

I'm using a metro pcs LG Stylo 4 cell phone
Expert

@LFosterjr85 wrote:
I'm using a metro pcs LG Stylo 4 cell phone