Community Forum

HD Channels missing in Xfinity Stream Beta from Roku

Frequent Visitor

HD Channels missing in Xfinity Stream Beta from Roku

I have been using the the Xfinity Stream Beta on my Roku for several months now without problems until yesterday afternoon. I came back from an out of town visit and when I opened the app none of my HD channels show up.  See the photo attached to this post. It shows a gap between channel 288 and 461 where the HD channels should appear.

If I use Xfinity TV on the internet all of the channels including HD channels are available, same if I use the Xfinity cable box.

I have tried removing the Xfinity Stream Beta from Roku and then adding it back in, and I have also tried logging out and back in. I have even reset my modem and router, but still only see SD channels on Roku.

20190823_083040 (2).jpg

Please advise.

Thanks, Art

Contributor

Re: HD Channels missing in Xfinity Stream Beta from Roku

Same for me, exactly the same.

Frequent Visitor

I called Comcast support and spoke with two agents. Both tried a variety of things, but none fixed the problem. They had me reset my Roku TV to factory settings. They tried also refreshing my modem and a variety of other things. The issue has been escalated and I'm waiting for a resolution.
New Poster

Same here. Happened as of yesterday, currently trying to work with customer support. Only happened on my Roku tv. iOS and web client still working
Frequent Visitor

Exact same issue here in Denver. Started yesterday afternoon. As I was talking to support they said I was the 5th person to report the issue. They escalated to engineering team but still not working.
New Poster

Same here :-(

New Poster

Same problem happened to my app on Roku...thought I was losing my mind. Glad to see it's not just me 😁...hope they fix this soon!
Frequent Visitor

Anyone get a resolution to this yet?
New Poster

Nothing yet.
Frequent Visitor