Community Forum

HBO GO Xfinity Log In Not Working

New Poster

HBO GO Xfinity Log In Not Working

Hello, using android HBO GO App.  When I click on the Xfinity option to sign it , it doesn't even let me get to the section to log in, just says that it doesn't work.  Is this an issue other people are faced with?

Expert

Re: HBO GO Xfinity Log In Not Working

@ElJefe20028 wrote:

Hello, using android HBO GO App.  When I click on the Xfinity option to sign it , it doesn't even let me get to the section to log in, just says that it doesn't work.  Is this an issue other people are faced with?

HBO or Comcast or both must be having an issue right now. the TVgo HBO channel works though

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Still not working on HBO GO Android app, not sure what the deal is
Expert

@ElJefe20028 wrote:
Still not working on HBO GO Android app, not sure what the deal is

my hbo live/on-demand on the stream app on android work fine as does the TVgo channels for HBO. the HBOgo app was logged out and I could not get it to accept my Xfinity subscription.  I have escalated your issue to the Comcast Team available to these forums. Check back often for a reply in this thread from a Comcast Official Employee.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Official Employee

Hello ElJefe20028, thank you for creating a post. I can assist you with getting logged into your app, to continue please send me a private message with your full name by clicking on my name (ComcastAmir) and then click "Send a message".

I am an Official Comcast Employee.