Community Forum

HBO GO Activation Not Working

Expert

Re: HBO GO Activation Not Working

@Gypsydonovan wrote:
Having exactly the same problem.

i just loaded and logged into HBOgo on an android phone. do you hit the menu and select 'sign in' and then select Xfinity and log in?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

20 minutes?  Could comcast be any worse?

Highlighted
New Poster

My Roku makes me re-sign in periodically and there has never been a problem doing this on my phone (usually late at night in bed - only basic cable/SD in the bedroom), but last night when I went to the HBOGO.com activation page, Comcast/XFinity was not in the list of TV providers.  Started a chat today with Comcast using the tips found here, but it didn't work, even after they refreshed and I rebooted the Roku.  What DID work was my trying again to activate, but doing it on my PC instead of my android phone.  On the desktop site, I did find XFINITY in the list of providers (as a graphic), signed in with no problem.   Phew! Now I can watch Sharp Objects and freak myself out at 2 A.M.  Smiley Wink  

New Poster

I can confirm that the All App Refresh and UDB Refresh are the only way to fix this problem. Just tell the Comcast rep that you've already done the other troubleshooting - save yourself 20 min of frustration and tell them to do the refresh-

@Mjkoz wrote:
Awesome!

Finally works! Thanks for posting this, you probably saved me hours trying to figure this out. I spent about 15 mins on hold, told the tech to do the UDB and all app refresh, he had it working in less than 5 minutes.

@Mjkoz wrote:
Awesome!