Community Forum

Error TvApp-00116

New Poster

Error TvApp-00116

Trying to find a solution to my Roku stick error situation. I have factory reset the Roku and I’m still receiving this error. Any suggestions?
Expert

Re: Error TvApp-00116

@GaGirl701 wrote:
Trying to find a solution to my Roku stick error situation. I have factory reset the Roku and I’m still receiving this error. Any suggestions?

hi, is the roku connected to your own home wifi xfinity internet service? do you have X1 set top boxes in your home on your account?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

Hello, GAGirl701. Thanks for reaching out to us on the forums. What Rustyben asked are all valid questions. I would also like to look at a few things on the back end server. Could you please send me a PM with your first and last name so I may further assist you?

To send a private message, please click my name "ComcastMichael" then select "Send a Message" on the right side.

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

HI I'm currently a instant tv only customer.  I had this error on my roku.  Error TvApp-00116 I then logged into the stream tv on the computer using the chrom browser.  I promptly recieved Error TVAPP-00108) when selecting live tv to watch HGTV.  It will show you maximum concurent streams exceded.  You can manage streams at https://www.xfinity.com/stream/settings/devices. 

Expert

@Chesapeake1256 wrote: