Community Forum

Error TVAPP-00281

New Poster

Error TVAPP-00281

Samsung tv does not stream several channels, mostly local.
Error is This video cannot be played
Reinstalls and reconnecting to the network in various sequences do not work
It would be helpful to have an error code look up for troubleshooting
New Poster

Re: Error TVAPP-00281

I just recently started getting this same error on my samsung TV with the APP. It is mostly local channels as well, but random ones are affected too. Is this an issue with comcast and the app?

Expert

what happens when you use a smart phone/tablet and the stream app or a desk/laptop and the xfinity stream website.  do the channels work normally on different devices?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

I am also getting this error on our Samsung TV. Nothing working - any luck with yours?

Official Employee

Hi there, @Sickofit9. I wanted to follow up on the issue you posted about. Are you still seeing that? 

Thank you for posting to our forums. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Regular Visitor

I am also experiencing this problem, and now the on demand replays loop and skip audio and video every few minutes so that they are not viewable.

Official Employee

Hello, grantl2! Welcome to the Xfinity Forums.

I'm glad you reached out to us for help with this issue and I would love to take a closer look to help identify the cause of this disruption in your video services and we can get it fixed. Please send me a private message with your first and last name so I can assist.