Community Forum

CBS-SD station missing in Stream App and online stream app.

Contributor

CBS-SD station missing in Stream App and online stream app.

CBS-SD station missing in Stream App and online stream app.   Also, DVR shows recorded in SD this week are not available in the streaming apps or on.   The CBS SD streaming channel jus disappeared.

Anyone else notice this?

Expert

Re: CBS-SD station missing in Stream App and online stream app.

@djlove0454 wrote:

CBS-SD station missing in Stream App and online stream app.   Also, DVR shows recorded in SD this week are not available in the streaming apps or on.   The CBS SD streaming channel jus disappeared.

Anyone else notice this?

using the smart device app 'myAccount' select the TV tab and touch the link near the top to see your channel lineup. do you see that channel number listed?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

it is listed.  also listed on the tv and the tv remote app.

missing on streaming apps and web app

Bronze Problem Solver

@@djlove0454 wrote:

Check that you're looking at all channels and not favorite channels (CBS-SD may not be one of your favorites),  also check that you don't have the High Definition filter set.

Expert

@djlove0454 wrote:

first try this.. log out of the stream app. then log back in. fixed? if not, call 800-Comcast and select billing. ask the agent to perform a deep account background refresh (of all databases) that takes up to an hour to complete. if the agent does not know about this ask for a supervisor.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor