Community Forum

CBS Boston channels are all distorted

New Poster

CBS Boston channels are all distorted

I can not view the regular or HD CBS Boston channela without the screen being all distorted. Is there an issue with this channel? All other seem to be working with no issues.
Expert

Re: CBS Boston channels are all distorted

@Jbonanno19 wrote:
I can not view the regular or HD CBS Boston channela without the screen being all distorted. Is there an issue with this channel? All other seem to be working with no issues.

when you are experiencing the problem use a desk/laptop or smart device and tune to the same channel.  Does the same 'distortion' happen on both the TV and smart device?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

It is occurring on the Xfinity Streaming Beta App on my Samsung smart tv.
New Poster

It does not happen on the cable box, only on the smart TV.
Expert

@Jbonanno19 wrote:
It does not happen on the cable box, only on the smart TV.

could you describe the distortion? does a smart device (phone/tablet) play the channel normally when in the same general location as the smart TV?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

The picture is many pixels scrambled all over the screen. I can heard the program, but the picture is similar to fragmented blocks and digital distortion.
New Poster

I have determined that the issue resides on the Samsung Smart TV only. I can not also watch recorded programs. I checked the roku device in another room and that stream beta app worked fine. It is only on Samsung.
Expert