Community Forum

403-102 error on Roku

New Poster

403-102 error on Roku

Just installed a new netgear app and can no longer access xfinity stream on roku. Can somebody please just post the fix as I can't seem to PM any of the comcast folks on this forum

Expert

Re: 403-102 error on Roku

@petebart2 wrote:

Just installed a new netgear app and can no longer access xfinity stream on roku. Can somebody please just post the fix as I can't seem to PM any of the comcast folks on this forum

when you say you installed a new netgear app could you be more specific? do you mean you installed a new router that is connected to your internet gateway/modem?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

I misspoke. I installed a new cable modem
Expert

@petebart2 wrote:
I misspoke. I installed a new cable modem

use the my account app. internet tab. touch the gateway. does the shown serieal number match your modem's label exactly?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

I did all that last night with no luck. However this morning had to reset the new cable modem and the router and that seems to have done the trick

thanks

Official Employee