Community Forum

403-102 error all of a sudden

Regular Visitor

403-102 error all of a sudden

When my Xstream updated to version 3.1, I am now getting this error message.  It is not recognizing I am on my home wifi.

Tags (1)
Expert

Re: 403-102 error all of a sudden

@sbahaveolos wrote:

When my Xstream updated to version 3.1, I am now getting this error message.  It is not recognizing I am on my home wifi. 

would you run the Xfinity My Account app, select the internet tab, and the modem/gateway and compare the serial number shown with your current modem/gateway's HFC MAC address. same?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

Yes, wireless gateway shows MAC address for the modem. 

Expert

I have escalated your issue to the Comcast Team available to these forums. Check back often for a reply in this thread from a Comcast Official Employee.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Official Employee

sbahaveolos - 

Thank you for reaching out in the forum! I just responded to your PM regarding the error message you're getting. Please respond back there at your earliest convenience. Thank you!

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

ComcastAlly, thanks for helping us with this error message.

Official Employee

nbahav - 

Thank you for reaching out, I appreciate it! Can you please send me a PM with your first and last name?