Community Forum

On Demand not working

New Poster

On Demand not working

My On Demand has not worked for over 2 days. I get an error message saying that it can’t talk to the server. Get the same message on both boxes in the house. Tried unplugging and plugging back in, but didn’t work. Anyone know how to fix this? Thanks in advance
Expert

Re: On Demand not working

@Kimntim8841 wrote:
My On Demand has not worked for over 2 days. I get an error message saying that it can’t talk to the server. Get the same message on both boxes in the house. Tried unplugging and plugging back in, but didn’t work. Anyone know how to fix this? Thanks in advance

Have you checked all your cable ends and connections inside your home?

Are you using LED bulbs for Christmas decorations? They can cause RF interference if close to your coaxial-cables (especially if not RG6u quad-shield cable), your boxes, or television.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Hello, thank you.  Yes, we checked all connections, and nothing was loose.  We do not have any Christmas lights or anything new near the boxes.

Expert

@Kimntim8841 wrote:

Hello, thank you.  Yes, we checked all connections, and nothing was loose.  We do not have any Christmas lights or anything new near the boxes.

You should then call: 1-800-COMCAST to schedule someone to check your outside connections. They might be able to do some checking over the phone before the need to send someone out.

Be aware if they find the problem inside your house you may be charged for a service call.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.