Community Forum

I have to pay for network shows now?

Regular Visitor

I have to pay for network shows now?

I wanted to catch up on a new show I've missed (the rookie). BUT IT'S NOT FREE
I pay almost $200 a month for cable and internet AND YOU ARE CHARGING ME FOR A NETWORK SHOW?

Not that it matters, as usual on-demand isn't working.

Disgusted and looking for other options...
Silver Problem Solver

Re: I have to pay for network shows now?

It's not just a Comcast thing. Most shows may only be free for a few weeks, then older episodes disappear or turn into rental/buy.

Expert

@dmenard13

In addition to what andyross said, Comcast isn't the one charging; that would be the network that is charging to watch.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

Yea If you Have hbo go look at get smart tv show.  Iit was made back in 1962-1966 and hbo is charging 2.98 an episode.  I cancelled my my hbo .  Hbo is charging for a almost 50 year old tv show and one they did not produce nor do they pay the actors/actoress or any royalities of any kind.  We thank the US congress for these laws that allow this to happen..  Hbo wasnt even an company back when this show was produced !!

Expert

@JMy1 wrote:

Yea If you Have hbo go look at get smart tv show.  Iit was made back in 1962-1966 and hbo is charging 2.98 an episode.  I cancelled my my hbo .  Hbo is charging for a almost 50 year old tv show and one they did not produce nor do they pay the actors/actoress or any royalities of any kind.  We thank the US congress for these laws that allow this to happen..  Hbo wasnt even an company back when this show was produced !!