Community Forum

HBO on Demand - being charged for certain episodes

New Poster

HBO on Demand - being charged for certain episodes

I have HBO as part of my Comcast package.  I've been watching Game of Thrones On Demand.  I'm on the season finale of Season 5 and On Demand is now showing I must pay $3.99 to watch the episode.  All other episodes from all other seasons are free.  I contacted Comcast Customer Service...surprise, surpise...they booted everything but the issue persists.  This happened once before - was watching Season 3 when all of the sudden one episode had a charge to watch.  I waited a day or so and it showed up as free again.  This time it's been 4 days and still showing $3.99 to watch.  All episodes should be free as I pay for HBO.  

Problem Solver

Re: HBO on Demand - being charged for certain episodes

Hi Gallic, I have a subscription to HBO and checked my OnDemand listings.  S5 E10 show as FREE for me..   

Further checking:  if you use OnDemand Menu-TV Shows, Alphabetical listings, Game of thrones has a fee. 

I used PREMIUM CHANNELS- HBO on demand>HBO Series and it was FREE there.

I have found this inconsistency before and just have to search the other areas for the ONdemand site that conforms to your subscription.

Let me know if this works for you..

Good luck, ciao, bj

New Poster

HI Gallic,

I am having the exact same issue. Same episode. Waiting for comcast to call me as we speak.

New Poster

HI Again

Comcast has informed me - after waiting on hold for several minutes for them to figure out what the "problem" was - that there is indeed a charge for this episdode. ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS.  HBO and COMCAST should be ashamed. Making you pay for the SEASON FINALE even though you have a subscription. And there is no recourse for the customers. If anyone has any ideas on how to fight this PLEASE let me know. COMCAST if you would like to step in and make this right, that would be fabulous.

Regular Visitor