Community Forum

HBO GO not working anymore with xfinity: SHAME ON XFINITY

Regular Visitor

HBO GO not working anymore with xfinity: SHAME ON XFINITY

Hello

I just spent 1 hour with an agent from the technical support of Xfinity. I cannot use HBO GO from anywhere anymore, I tried everything: Smart TV, HBO go app on the phone, HBOgo.com on my internet browser.

It asks me to login using my xfinity account - I get re-directed to the xfinity website and that's it, it doesn't bring me back to HBOgo.com. I've been using that for the last 2 years and then suddenly it doesn't work anymore ...

Many other people reported the same issue on this forum since June 2017 and Xfinity didn't do anything for that since then ...

I spoke to someone from the billing department of Xfinity asking for a refund of my money as I'm not getting a service for what I'm paying for. He basically told me: "look at your bill, it says HBO - it doesn't say HBO go, and since it works on the xfinity stream website or with the X1, we won't refund anything." WHAT A SHAME !

Xfinity doesn't even try to fix it because they don't have any competition in the area where I leave, it's such a joke ... worst provider ever.

I'm gonna call back tomorrow and downgrade my plan to remove HBO and pay less, then I'll use HBO NOW. I don't want to deal with these thieves anymore, that's outrageous.

Official Employee

Re: HBO GO not working anymore with xfinity: SHAME ON XFINITY

Hello Pouloulou, we don't want you to feel like this. I can assist you with correcting your issue with HBO GO, have you tried using the app on another device? Have you tried going to their website to sign in? So you get any error messages when you attempt to login? 

Regular Visitor

Hi Amir

I've tried on the HBO go app on my android phone, on my laptop with different browsers (chrome, firefox, edge).

I don't have any error when logging in. Here's the flow:

- go to hbo.com on laptop on launch hbo go on my phone app