Community Forum

Certain Shows Fail 100%: player.noPlayableID

Regular Visitor

Certain Shows Fail 100%: player.noPlayableID

I've tried watching Below Deck Med and Forged in Fire, and both shows fail 100% of the time. I've tried rebooting, different browsers, re-logging, etc, and nothing works. 

The error I'm getting is: player.noPlayableID. 

Any ideas? Thanks!

Expert

Re: Certain Shows Fail 100%: player.noPlayableID

@tiveria20 wrote:

I've tried watching Below Deck Med and Forged in Fire, and both shows fail 100% of the time. I've tried rebooting, different browsers, re-logging, etc, and nothing works. 

The error I'm getting is: player.noPlayableID. 

Any ideas? Thanks!

live? on-demand? completed recording?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

This is not live. XFINITY Stream from PC.  I click into Browse - > TV - > Find Days of the Week. I go to the day of the week (Tuesday for Below Deck Med) - > Click on the image - > click on the episode (latest episode) - > Get the error. 

It doesn't start. 

Thanks!

New Poster

This just started happening to me too. I was trying to watch "Trial and Error" Episode 4 and that same message kept popping up. Flash is working and the other episodes played. Just not that one.

Expert

@tiveria20 wrote:

This is not live. XFINITY Stream from PC.  I click into Browse - > TV - > Find Days of the Week. I go to the day of the week (Tuesday for Below Deck Med) - > Click on the image - > click on the episode (latest episode) - > Get the error. 

It doesn't start. 

Thanks!

tiveria20 - I tried the latest episode of Below Deck Mediterranean seas 3 ep 11 in HD or SD, the TVgo version worked fine.

thewooster - Trial and Error Seas 2 ep 4 HD would not play but the SD version did.