Community Forum

Re: error: createDrmSession.403-102

New Poster

Is there any solution to this problem I was on the phone tonight with xfinity and could not come to any conclusion. We switched modems and then we are now getting this code as well!
Expert

@Tpuntney26 wrote:
Is there any solution to this problem I was on the phone tonight with xfinity and could not come to any conclusion. We switched modems and then we are now getting this code as well!

it can take up to 24 hours to complete the change.  when you use the Xfinity my Account app and select the internet tab and then select the modem does the shown 'serial number' match your current modem/gateway's HFC MAC address (on the label)?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

I’m having the same issue, new modem installed yesterday.  Two TVs with Roku both giving me the 403-102 error.  The mac in the app matches the modem label. I’ve power cycled everything, still no luck.

New Poster

Same problem as everyone      createDrmSession.403-102.   Occured Tues 12:30am, called phone support, that put in a Service Ticket for next day call back.   Searched on line and most responses pointed to corrupted modem table on Xfinity end.  

Went to Xfinity office and had them delete modem entry, 20 min wait, 3 min discussion with tech, 30 seconds to delete modem entry.    Went home, re-installed modem, and re-register each Roku with Xfinity.   All works again.   

Make sure you have modem install instruction before doing this.  You lose your working internet when the modem is deleted.

Frequent Visitor