Community Forum

Non-X1 box not working

Frequent Visitor

Non-X1 box not working

We received a new TV box model MO-SD. We connected it according to directions, set it to the right channel, activated it and nothing is working after a week. Our account says we have X1 service but this box connects through cables not HDMI. Contacted support and they said we need to pay extra for HD! What! No one told us. We have a 4k TV. Anyway, we can’t even get it to work in SD. When I use the “troubleshoot” option, it says it can’t do a system refresh because our main TV box is offline. We thought maybe our cable wall port is bad but we even tried it with the port we use for internet and nothing. Ideas? 
Official Employee

Re: X1 box not working

I’m a tech and I’ve never heard of an MO SD, is there a different model number or post a pic.
If you’re using cable, is your tv physically on Ch3

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Here are photos of it. Yes, it’s on channel 3.

6F2EB973-8712-4484-AE7D-7DC024873373.jpeg07A06B4A-7ADB-4B06-92E9-F96919E48037.jpeg84FD4A1B-CF12-4B4D-AD85-A6C09E4891FB.jpeg

Official Employee

That’s a RNG150, do you see any onscreen message?

Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

Thanks for letting us know the correct model number. The screen is blue and says, “One moment please. This channel should be available shortly. Ref code: S0a00.”

Official Employee

That means it’s not getting a signal. Stupid question but have you got the cables on the back in the right input?

Frequent Visitor