Community Forum

Access Denied ?

Regular Contributor

Access Denied ?

I got this in an email from the forums. 

Hi anon86290,

alexisjolley (Visitor) posted a new reply in X1 on 01-11-2019 12:28 PM:

domain whitelist

When I click on the "domain whitelist", or the "X1",  I get Access Denied.  What is this about?

Expert

Re: Access Denied ?

@anon86290 wrote:

Hi anon86290,

domain whitelist

When I click on the "domain whitelist", or the "X1",  I get Access Denied.  What is this about?

at the time of the post (and currently) an official employee has not yet edited out the email address in the post. the guidelines state not to put personal information in public posts.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Contributor

@Rustyben wrote:

@anon86290 wrote:

Hi anon86290,

domain whitelist

at the time of the post (and currently) an official employee has not yet edited out the email address in the post. the guidelines state not to put personal information in public posts.

Strange. I know not to include personal information.  When I look at what I posted (I keep copies), I don't see my email addy.  All I see is the body of the message I received.

I didn't even post a question.  I got this Community email out of the blue.  The subject was:

"domain whitelist (Xfinity Help and Support Forums Subscription Update)"

Hmmm...

Expert

@anon86290 wrote:

@Rustyben wrote:

@anon86290 wrote:

Hi anon86290,

domain whitelist

Strange. I know not to include personal information.  When I look at what I posted (I keep copies), I don't see my email addy.  All I see is the body of the message I received.

I didn't even post a question.  I got this Community email out of the blue.  The subject was:

Hmmm...